2013 Results (Saskatoon)

Home / Results / 2013 Results (Saskatoon)


(left to right) 1st – James Steele (Saskatoon, SK); 2nd – Ben Plotnick (Toronto, ON) and 3rd – Kyle Charron (Barrie, ON)

© Cyndie Knorr, Cyn Photography

24th Annual Canadian Grand Masters Competition
Saturday, August 24, 2013
Lakeview Church, Saskatoon
Melville St. at Boychuk Drive (off Hwy #16)

View 2013 Sponsors

View the Competition Program (1.44MB)

This year’s competitors are: (listed alphabetically by last name)

  1. Nathan Baker (Regina, SK)
  2. Kyle Charron (Barrie, ON)
  3. Êmilie Chartier (Winnipeg, MB)
  4. Matthew Contois (Winnipeg, MB)
  5. Jane Cory (Winnipeg, MB)
  6. Paul Dacier (Moose Jaw, SK)
  7. Amélie de Arcos (Moncton, NB)
  8. Julie Fitzgerald (Bancroft, ON)
  9. Kerry Fitzgerald (Bancroft, ON)
  10. Tom Fitzgerald (Bancroft, ON)
  11. Braden Gates (Fort Saskatchewan, AB)
  12. J.J. Guy (Saskatoon, SK)
  13. Jaylee Hebert (Lutes Mountain, NB)
  14. Greg Henry (Sombra, ON)
  15. Gabrielle Jacob (Prince George, BC)
  16. Adam Johnson (Quesnel, BC)
  17. Alex Lamoureux (Winnipeg, MB)
  18. Paul Lemelin (Val Therese, ON)
  19. Laurie Maetche (Lacombe, AB)
  20. Christine Melanson (Moncton, NB)
  21. Janelle Melanson (Moncton, NB)
  22. Ben Plotnick (Toronto, ON)
  23. Kieran Poile (Whitehorse, YT)
  24. Eric Provencher (Oshawa, ON)
  25. Celeste Smith (Saskatoon, SK)
  26. James Steele (Saskatoon, SK)
  27. Deni Stone (Quesnel, BC)
  28. Sarah Tradewell (Victoria, BC)

Finalists: (by ranking)

  1. James Steele (Saskatoon, SK)
  2. Ben Plotnick (Toronto, ON)
  3. Kyle Charron (Barrie, ON)
  4. Paul Lemelin (Val Therese, ON)
  5. Tom Fitzgerald (Bancroft, ON)
  6. Greg Henry (Sombra, ON)
  7. Eric Provencher (Oshawa, ON)
  8. Julie Fitzgerald (Bancroft, ON)
  9. Amélie de Arcos (Moncton, NB)
  10. Êmilie Chartier (Winnipeg, MB)
  11. Matthew Contois (Winnipeg, MB)

Guest Artist:

April Verch and the April Verch Band

Junior Showcase:

Wyatt Bernier (Prince Albert, SK)
Amber Gordon (Boyle, AB)
Martha Pitre (Shediac, NB)
Elly Wedge (Richmond, ON)

People’s Choice:

J.J. Guy (Saskatoon, SK)

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Alfie Myhre


Louis Schryer (Chapeau, QC)
Mark Sullivan (Vancouver, BC)
Calvin Vollrath (St. Paul, AB)

Master of Ceremonies:

Gordon Stobbe (Halifax, NS)