Congratulations to the 2018 CGMFA/ACGMV Winners

Home / In the Media / Congratulations to the 2018 CGMFA/ACGMV Winners
Congratulations to the 2018 CGMFA/ACGMV Winners

The Canadian Grand Masters Fiddling Association (CGMFA) / L’Association canadienne des grands maîtres violoneux (ACGMV) hosts its annual Canadian Grand Masters Competition at the end of August each year where approximately 30 of the best fiddlers from all across Canada compete for the title of Canadian Grand Masters Fiddling Champion.

Congratulations to the Canadian Grand Masters Winners in Ottawa, Ontario 2018!

1 – Jane Cory, MB
2 – Ethan Harty, AB
3 – Kyle Burghout, ON
4 – Michael Burnyeat, BC
5 – Emma March, ON
6 – Paul Lemelin, ON
7 – Raymond Knorr, SK
8 – Lia Gronberg, BC
9 – Janelle Melanson, NB
10 – Alanna Jenish, ON
11 – Danny Perrault, QC

Thanks to all the organizers and volunteers for putting on a great contest in Ottawa, Ontario this year.


2 thoughts on “Congratulations to the 2018 CGMFA/ACGMV Winners

  1. What is the date of the CGMF competition/show in Winnipeg MB in 2020? I just heard all about it on our radio station CJOB in Wpg. We’re so happy & excited that it’s in Wpg in 2020.

    1. Hi, yes the competition is coming to Winnipeg in 2020! Details are still being worked out but it’s the August 29th weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *