Congratulations to the 2016 CGM Alberta Winners

Home / In the Media / Congratulations to the 2016 CGM Alberta Winners
Congratulations to the 2016 CGM Alberta Winners

The Canadian Grand Masters Fiddling Association (CGMFA) / L’Association canadienne des grands maîtres violoneux (ACGMV) hosts its annual Canadian Grand Masters Competition at the end of August in Ottawa where approximately 30 of the best fiddlers from all across Canada compete for the title of Canadian Grand Master.

Pictured: The 2016 winner, Daniel Gervais, being presented his prize by Randy Jones, president of the Alberta Society of Fiddlers.

Congratulations to the Canadian Grand Masters Winners in Alberta 2016!

1st Daniel Gervais – Edmonton, Alberta
2nd Greg Henry – Corunna, Ontario
3rd James Steele – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
4th Aynsley Porchak – London, Ontario
5th Dan Mighton – Hanover, Ontario
6th Paul Lemelin – Val Therese, Ontario
7th Kyle Burghout – Ottawa, Ontario
8th Allison Granger – Edmonton, Alberta
9th Kai Gronberg – Abbotsford, British Columbia
10th Emily Yarascavitch – Oshawa, Ontario
11th Troy MacGillivray – Nova Scotia

Thanks to all the organizers and volunteers for putting on a great contest in Morinville, Alberta this year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *